India Outshines Australia in a Run-Fest With a Dominant Win in 2nd T20I

India Outshines Australia

As India achieved their highest Twenty20 International score against Australia in Thiruvananthapuram, batting first, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, and Yashasvi Jaiswal excelled. India scored 235 runs in 20 overs, and Rinku Singh produced a spectacular climax by hitting 31 runs off only 9 balls.

Sunday, November 26, saw the Indian cricket team defeat Australia by an easy 44 runs in the second Twenty20 International match played in Thiruvananthapuram. India’s top order performed brilliantly to enable them to their highest T20I total of 235 runs against Australia. The bowlers then put on an outstanding show to limit Australia to just 191 runs.

At Greenfield International Stadium, Australian skipper Matthew Wade won the toss and invited India to bat first. Australia’s playing eleven included Glenn Maxwell and the in-form Adam Zampa, while the hosts started with no changes.

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad, the Indian openers, made a spectacular start after the latter failed to make an impact in the first over of the series. Yashasvi Jaiswal dominated the powerplay overs, scoring 53 runs off just 25 balls before being removed by Nathan Ellis in the sixth over.

Ishan Kishan took over in the middle overs, with Gaikwad acting as the anchor. Ruturaj and Ishan combined for 87 runs for the second wicket, with each batsman scoring a fifty. Australia attempted to rally in the final over by taking consecutive wickets, but Rinku Singh once again did a fantastic job as the finisher.

In the final two overs, Rinku and Tilak Varma combined for 45 runs, with Rinku smashing 31* runs off only nine balls. Marcus Stoinis took one wicket for 27 for Australia, while pacer Nathan Ellis claimed three wickets for 45.

The Australian openers got things going quickly as they attempted to chase the highest total against India. Although Indian bowlers, particularly spinners, dominated the powerplay overs, Matthew Short and Steve Smith scored 35 runs in the first three overs. India took early control of the match when Ravi Bishnoi dismissed Josh Inglis, the game’s centurion, in his second over after dismissing Short in the third over.

Despite hitting two boundaries, Glenn Maxwell was dismissed by Axar Patel as a result of an intense chase. Big hitters Tim David and Marcus Stoinis helped Australia come back, scoring 81 runs in just 37 balls for the fifth wicket. However, Indian bowlers once more produced outstanding spells to send Australia reeling from 139/4 to 191/9 in 20 overs.

With three wickets apiece, Prasidh Krishna and Ravi Bishnoi emerged as India’s finest bowlers. Tim David scored a rapid 37 runs, and Stoinis led the team with 45 runs off 25 balls. India leads this series 2-0 and will play Australia in the third Twenty20 International match on November 28 at Guwahati’s Barsapara Cricket Stadium.

Also Read, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are Free to Decide their T20I Career